Teignmouth Town Council

Minutes of a Meeting of Teignmouth Town Council

Held at Bitton House, Teignmouth on Tuesday, 19th December, 2023 at 5.30 pm

Present:

Councillors J Atkins (Chair), C Williams (Vice-Chair), Comer, D Cox, M Jackman, J Jackson, P Lloyd, R Phipps, V Rudge and S Walsh

Absent:

Councillors L Chasteau and C Myers

In attendance:

lain Wedlake Debbie Shaw

Public Participation:

There was no public participation

The following minutes will be considered for approval at the next meeting of the Town Council and may be subject to change until that time.

Part I

1 USE OF MOBILE PHONES

2 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

An apology for absence was received from Councilors L Chasteau and C Myers.

Resolved that the apologies be noted.

3 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

None were received.

4 DISPENSATIONS

There were no dispensations.

5 CLERKS REPORT

Received.

Teignmouth Town Council

6 MINUTES

Members considered the minutes of the Council meeting held on 14th November 2023.

Resolved that the minutes of the Council meetings held on 14th November 2023 be approved and signed as a correct and accurate record of the meeting.

Proposed: Cllr J Atkins Seconded: Cllr M Jackman Carried unanimously

7 LIST OF PAYMENTS

The List of Payments for October were approved

Proposed: Cllr M Jackman Seconded: Cllr R Phipps Carried unanimously

8 VACANCY ON PLANNING COMMITTEE

Cllr D Comer was appointed to the Planning Committee.

Proposed: Cllr M Jackman Seconded: Cllr R Phipps Carried unanimously

9 MINUTES OF ASSETS MEETING OF 20TH NOVEMBER 2023.

The minutes and actions of the Assets meeting held on 20th November were approved.

Proposed: Cllr P Lloyd Seconded: Cllr V Rudge Carried unanimously

10 MINUTES OF THE FINANCE MEETING OF 24TH OCTOBER 2023

The minutes and actions of the Finance meeting held on 24th October were approved.

Proposed: Cllr C Williams Seconded: Cllr J Jackson Carried unanimously

Teignmouth Town Council

11 NOTICE OF MOTION CLLR S WALSH

Following significant discussion, the motion as tabled was agreed.

Proposed: Cllr S Walsh Seconded: Cllr D Cox 7 in favour 3 abstained

The meeting was closed by the Chairman at 6.20 pm	
Cllr J Atkins (Chair)	